This site was designed for the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Internet Explorer (version 10+). Some features may not work correctly in your browser. OK
Customer Testimonials
Average :   4.9
Sort By :
Posted 220 days ago.
They repair your car right the...
They repair your car right the first time!
CAROLYN P, LOS BANOS, CA, Service Customer
November 09, 2018
Posted 224 days ago.
This was my first visit to Nis...
This was my first visit to Nissan of Gilroy. I was the first customer at Nissan of Santa Cruz on opening day over two years ago. Because of my driving needs, I get my car serviced every 3,000 miles, which at this point is every eight weeks or so. I don't take my car anywhere else. I was delighted with Nissan of SC's service every time I visited them. The service in Gilroy was just as reliable as it was in Santa Cruz. They promised to have my vehicle done at noon time, and literally at the stroke of noon, I was dropped off by the shuttle at the service department's door to pick up my car. They respect my needs and always know exactly how to address my questions and concerns. It was awesome to know that both Ryan and Corey are on your team in Gilroy. Seeing both of them was like being greeted by family, They know me, my car, and even the techs know my car, which is so comforting after losing Nissan of Santa Cruz in September. The drive to Gilroy to service my car is much farther, but I have figured out a way that it doesn't take any extra mileage because of other obligations that I have in the area that dovetails perfectly with my maintenance schedule. It all worked out beautifully.
DEBORAH W, SOQUEL, CA, Service Customer
November 05, 2018
Posted 227 days ago.
Great Staff and Great Service
ALEX M, GILROY, CA, Service Customer
November 02, 2018
Posted 228 days ago.
Quick and efficient service.
REID I, SAN JUAN BAUTISTA, CA, Service Customer
November 01, 2018
Posted 228 days ago.
Even I did not have an appoint...
Even I did not have an appointment today, they attended me and took care of my car. Thank you so much for saving my day and do whatever my car needed.
BENIGNO C, GILROY, CA, Service Customer
November 01, 2018
Posted 230 days ago.
It was fine. They were good at...
It was fine. They were good at advising things that might need attention in the future.
GERHARD W, GILROY, CA, Service Customer
October 30, 2018
Posted 234 days ago.
Quick and thorough!
ELIZABETH J, GILROY, CA, Service Customer
October 26, 2018
Posted 237 days ago.
Very good experience. Everythi...
Very good experience. Everything was explained to me on the service to my truck.The truck was completed on time.
ROBERT D, GILROY, CA, Service Customer
October 23, 2018
Posted 237 days ago.
a Job well done!
REID I, SAN JUAN BAUTISTA, CA, Service Customer
October 23, 2018
Posted 240 days ago.
Thank you for understanding my...
Thank you for understanding my needs. Thank you for your generosity.
RUBY R, GILROY, CA, Service Customer
October 20, 2018
Posted 241 days ago.
We have been coming to this D...
We have been coming to this Dealership for years. We have bought 2 Vehicles and least another. The Dealership has always taking good care of our needs and has treated very well.
GREG R, MORGAN HILL, CA, Service Customer
October 19, 2018
Posted 250 days ago.
A+ service
TIMOTHY F, SAN JOSE, CA, Service Customer
October 10, 2018
Posted 255 days ago.
Fast, easy, friendly, reasonab...
Fast, easy, friendly, reasonably priced. Could not be happier.
N, PLEASANTON, CA, Service Customer
October 05, 2018
Posted 261 days ago.
We recently purchase our Nissa...
We recently purchase our Nissan and this was our first time bringing it to the dealership for service. I must say I was quite impressed. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. They even washed the car for us. Looking forward to the next service. Thanks for the great service Nissan of Gilroy.
DANYELL M, MORGAN HILL, CA, Service Customer
September 29, 2018
RYAN J MARTIN
Response
Danyell, we're proud to hear that we were able to impress you. Thank you so much for giving our team the chance to work with you, it was a pleasure to do so. When you're ready for your next visit, we'll be more than happy to help again!
October 01, 2018
Posted 265 days ago.
Good service!
ROLANDO C, MORGAN HILL, CA, Service Customer
September 25, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
Thank you, Ronaldo! We're glad your visit went well. Let us know if there's anything else we can do to help!
September 26, 2018
Posted 268 days ago.
No pressure, very comfortable ...
No pressure, very comfortable atmosphere. Was very clear explaining features and options.
ROBERT G, Aptos, CA, Sales Customer
September 22, 2018
Alomari, Ali
Response
Thank you for letting us know, Robert. We always strive to provide a comfortable and pressure-free experience. Enjoy your new Frontier, and let us know when you're ready for your first service appointment!
September 24, 2018
Posted 269 days ago.
Feliz de q mi vehiculo me lo e...
Feliz de q mi vehiculo me lo entregaran pronto.
JOSE H, GILROY, CA, Service Customer
September 21, 2018
RYAN J MARTIN
Response
¡Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, Jose! Estamos muy contentos que tenias una gran experiencia con Nissan of Gilroy! Esperamos verlos de nuevo.
September 21, 2018
Posted 269 days ago.
Thanis for the goid price, don...
Thanis for the goid price, done on time, and the car wash.
HANG T, HOLLISTER, CA, Service Customer
September 21, 2018
RYAN J MARTIN
Response
You're welcome, Hang, thank you for letting us help! If you ever need us again, we'd love to see you back!
September 21, 2018
Posted 272 days ago.
Easy set up appointment. Fast,...
Easy set up appointment. Fast, good, reliable service. Excellent work like always.
JESUS C, Watsonville, CA, Service Customer
September 18, 2018
Response
We appreciate it, Jesus, thank you for the review! We'll see you again next time!
September 19, 2018
Posted 275 days ago.
Wonderful experience !!!
LINDA S, GILROY, CA, Service Customer
September 15, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
It's great to see that! Thank you for giving us the chance to help out, Linda, it was great seeing you. Let us know if you need us again!
September 17, 2018
Posted 276 days ago.
Kind, personable, helpful, pro...
Kind, personable, helpful, professional!! they replaced my tires and washed my exterior... they make you feel like home!!
JENNIVERE G, MORGAN HILL, CA, Service Customer
September 14, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
It's good to know you felt at home, Jennivere, that's what we always hope for! We're glad we could help, and we hope we can do so again in the future!
September 14, 2018
Posted 281 days ago.
They did excellent I told my...
They did excellent I told my friends and family to go to South County and buy a Vehicle
lupe t, Gilroy, CA, Sales Customer
September 09, 2018
Alomari, Ali
Response
Thank you for the recommendations, Lupe, we're so happy to hear that the team could help you out! Enjoy your new Altima, and let us know if you need us again!
September 10, 2018
Posted 283 days ago.
George Garcia gave prompted a...
George Garcia gave prompted attention, conducted himself in a professional manner. I felt welcomed. He gave me all discounts I qualified for.
AMBROSIA C, GILROY, CA, Service Customer
September 07, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
That's excellent news, Ambrosia, we're glad George could take great care of your Altima. We would be more than happy to help you again in the future!
September 10, 2018
Posted 283 days ago.
Very professional and delivere...
Very professional and delivered as promised.
PEDRO C, Morgan Hill, CA, Service Customer
September 07, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
The team strives to provide a professional visit, Pedro, thank you for letting us help. We would be more than happy to see you again in the future!
September 07, 2018
Posted 284 days ago.
Work was completed when promis...
Work was completed when promised
GRACYE M, GILROY, CA, Service Customer
September 06, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
That's good to hear, Garyce, we're glad we could help! If you need us again, we're here to help!
September 07, 2018
Posted 285 days ago.
.
CAROLYN P, LOS BANOS, CA, Service Customer
September 05, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
Thank you for the 5-star rating, Carolyn, we're glad your visit went well. We would love to work with you again!
September 05, 2018
Posted 286 days ago.
1st, I would like to thanks t...
1st, I would like to thanks to general manager "Leyton Felix" who gave me the chance to own a Nissan Altima. He send an email to me early in the morning, we had a great conversation over the phone, honest and straight forward to work on the offer! 2nd, I would like to thanks to sale manager; he gave me a called, follow up and counter back the offer! 3rd, thanks to Ali Alomari, he spent time to go over the details of the car, test drive, manual instructions, warranty and service department. 4th thanks to finance and others person, who spent time to go over the details of all paper work! Over all, I had a great experience to buy the car at Nissan of Gilroy! No stress! No hassle! No pressure! Save time! Easy to deal with!
Anthony N, San Jose, CA, Sales Customer
September 04, 2018
Alomari, Ali
Response
Anthony, the whole team had a great time getting to work with you, thank you so much for allowing us to do so. We're glad to hear that Leyton could great you a great deal on your new Altima, we hope that you're enjoying your new vehicle. Again, thank you for letting us work with you, we hope we can see you back again in the future!
September 05, 2018
Posted 287 days ago.
I brought my 2018 Nissan Front...
I brought my 2018 Nissan Frontier pick-up in for it's first service. The tire pressure was checked, oil was changed and complete safety check of the truck was preformed. I was very pleased with their service as always ,because they serviced my 2016 Nissan Frontier pick-up the same way. I always come to this dealer for my service for this reason, simply the best!!!
Ray H, GILROY, CA, Service Customer
September 03, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
We appreciate your loyalty to the team, Ray, thank you for giving us the chance to help out! It was a pleasure working with you, and we can't wait for the next chance to work with you!
September 05, 2018
Posted 289 days ago.
Very professional and responsi...
Very professional and responsive!
M, SAN JOSE, CA, Sales Customer
September 01, 2018
Alomari, Ali
Response
Thank you, Michael, we're glad that the team was so professional! We hope you enjoyed your visit, and we hope we can see you again!
September 05, 2018
Posted 290 days ago.
My daughter was responsible fo...
My daughter was responsible for this visit.. She was completely pleased with the service. She was advised of two shocks leaking. That disappointed me and made me wonder about the quality of material used on new Nissans. Hopefully, this is a ONE time thing.
BENN M, CASTROVILLE, CA, Service Customer
August 31, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
We hope so too, Benn, thank you for still giving us a visit. We hope that your daughters Altima remains issue-free, and gives her an easy time. Let us know if you need anything else!
September 05, 2018
Posted 291 days ago.
From the time we walked in the...
From the time we walked in the door and met up with Dan it was the best car buying experience ever!! Dan was patient with us and helped us figure out which vehicle would be the best fit for what we were looking for. Nick in finance was also great. Overall an enjoyable experience. Definitely would recommend this Nissan dealership to everyone !!!
Robert K, San Jose, CA, Sales Customer
August 30, 2018
Rosas, Berenice
Response
Robert, we are beyond happy to know that Dan, Nick, and the rest of the team were all able to help. We all had a great time during your visit with us, we hope that you're loving your new Rogue. If you have any issues with your new vehicle, let us know and we'll be happy to help out!
August 31, 2018
Posted 298 days ago.
Had a great experience with th...
Had a great experience with the dealership!
FELIX P, Gilroy, CA, Service Customer
August 23, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
That's fantastic! Thank you for letting us know that your visit went well, Felix, we hope we can see you back again!
August 23, 2018
Posted 299 days ago.
Friendly and fast service
KATHERINE F, MORGAN HILL, CA, Service Customer
August 22, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
Thank you so much, Katherine! The team works hard to provide quick and friendly service, and it's great to see that it shows. We hope that we can see you again soon!
August 22, 2018
Posted 299 days ago.
They were very accommodating w...
They were very accommodating with my situation
Timae G, San Jose, CA, Service Customer
August 22, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
That's what we hope to be, Timae, we're glad we could work with you. If you need anything else in the future, the team would be happy to help!
August 22, 2018
Posted 301 days ago.
I traveled a total of 60 miles...
I traveled a total of 60 miles for the outstanding service provided at South County Nissan. Salinas has a Nissan dealer (6 miles from home) Seaside had a Nissan dealer (10 miles from home), I will NEVER participate with those companies. That's why I drive to Gilroy for purchase of cars and repairs and shall continue to be so. Thank you
BENN M, CASTROVILLE, CA, Service Customer
August 20, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
You're very welcome, Benn! Thank you for going the extra distance to let us help out, we're glad that we could do so. If there's ever anything else we can do for you, just let us know!
August 22, 2018
Posted 306 days ago.
Deluxe treatment. Made appoint...
Deluxe treatment. Made appointment. Got there early - they were able to get me set up quickly. Ride back to my home. Items I like to have checked such as brake and tire wear recorded with measurements. They washed car- looks so nice. Bonus discount! Got a free battery change on my remote door opener from the parts department. I didn't even have to readjust my seat when I drove away.
NICK G, GILROY, CA, Service Customer
August 15, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
Nick, we try to give each and every customer the "deluxe treatment", we're glad you felt like you received it. We had a blast getting to work with you, and we hope we can work with you again in the future!
August 16, 2018
Posted 307 days ago.
Quick in and out service. Work...
Quick in and out service. Worked exactly as expected. George, the service manager, was responsive, efficient, and very nice.
ERIK M, GILROY, CA, Service Customer
August 14, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
Erik, we're glad you visited us, thank you for letting us know that George and the team made your visit with us quick and efficient. If you need anything else from the South County team, just let us know!
August 16, 2018
Posted 307 days ago.
George is a great replacement ...
George is a great replacement in Service and an awesome addition to your team
ALEX M, GILROY, CA, Service Customer
August 14, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
We agree, Alex, George is a great asset to the team! We hope that he and the team can help you again!
August 14, 2018
Posted 308 days ago.
Service done complete, and tim...
Service done complete, and timely.
MICHAEL P, HOLLISTER, CA, Service Customer
August 13, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
That's great to know, Michael, we're glad your visit was completed on time. We hope we can work with you again in the future!
August 14, 2018
Posted 311 days ago.
I was able to get an appointme...
I was able to get an appointment immediately, the appointment took the exact time promised, and the staff is always friendly and professional.
CHRISTINA M, MORGAN HILL, CA, Service Customer
August 10, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
Christina, we're happy to know that you enjoyed your visit with us, it's great that the team was so friendly and professional! If there's anything else that you need from us, let us know and we'd love to help!
August 14, 2018
Posted 312 days ago.
George is great. Thanks Georg...
George is great. Thanks George
HECTOR V, MORGAN HILL, CA, Service Customer
August 09, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
Thank you for letting us know that George was great to work with, Hector, we're glad that he and the team could help. Come back and visit us again if there's anything else you need!
August 10, 2018
Posted 324 days ago.
Service was overall good.
GEORGE W, MORGAN HILL, CA, Service Customer
July 28, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
Thank you so much, George! We hope we can help again!
July 31, 2018
Posted 325 days ago.
We have been buying and servic...
We have been buying and servicing our many vehicles at your dealership for nearly 21 years. Have never had any problems and we'll continue to do business with you for many more years.
DAVID F, MORGAN HILL, CA, Service Customer
July 27, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
Thank you for staying loyal to the team, David, 21 years is huge! We appreciated your visit with us, we're glad we could give you another problem-free visit. We look forward to your next visit back!
July 31, 2018
Posted 326 days ago.
GOERGE HAS GREAT PROFESSIONAL ...
GOERGE HAS GREAT PROFESSIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE.
JUANITA R, HOLLISTER, CA, Service Customer
July 26, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
That's great to hear, Juanita! Thank you for stopping by, we hope we can see you back again!
July 26, 2018
Posted 326 days ago.
Contento porque lo que necesit...
Contento porque lo que necesitaba mi vehiculo, se lo hicieron.
JOSE H, GILROY, CA, Service Customer
July 26, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
Jose, ¡Estamos muy contentos que tenias una gran experiencia de servicio! ¡Muchas gracias por sus comentarios! Esperamos verlos de nuevo.
July 26, 2018
Posted 329 days ago.
My first time working with Geo...
My first time working with George and he was great! Very friendly and welcoming. An upgrade from the last service advisor Service was good as usual.
JESUBEL M, GILROY, CA, Service Customer
July 23, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
That's excellent to hear, Jesubel, we're glad that George and the team were great! If we can do anything else for you, just let us know!
July 24, 2018
Posted 330 days ago.
George Garcia was very friendl...
George Garcia was very friendly and helpful. He let me know my car issue was probably covered by my insurance! It was going to be covered although I paid cash to have it done quicker since the insurance company would take 3-5 days to get it approved! They got my car into the shop and taken care of in 1 1/2 days which I thought was quick since I called and was able to get it in the same day. The only thing I would recommend is that you provide a courtesy car or courtesy rental from the dealership. I couldn't get a car until Monday since there was nothing available which is why I decided to pay out of pocket to speed the whole process up. Thanks you all for taking care of me so quickly!
MONICA D, SAN JUAN BAUTISTA, CA, Service Customer
July 22, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
Thank you for the recommendation, Monica, a courtesy car is a great idea. We hope the rest of your visit with us was great, and we hope that we can help again next time you need it!
July 24, 2018
Posted 333 days ago.
Excellent service experience.
DANIEL A, MORGAN HILL, CA, Service Customer
July 19, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
Thank you so much, Daniel, we always strive for an excellent visit! If there's anything else you need from the team, just let us know!
July 20, 2018
Posted 336 days ago.
Service Department treated me ...
Service Department treated me like an old friend. They were very thorough, honest and did great work. It is always an enjoyable experience. I will keep coming back.
KASEY N, SAN JOSE, CA, Service Customer
July 16, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
Kasey, thank you for reviewing us, it's good to hear that the team treated you so well. We look forward to seeing you back again next time!
July 17, 2018
Posted 338 days ago.
George was very nice
MECHELLE R, GILROY, CA, Service Customer
July 14, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
That's excellent news, Mechelle, we all strive to be as friendly as possible. Thank you for stopping by, we hope we can see you back again!
July 17, 2018
Posted 338 days ago.
Always great service. Thank y...
Always great service. Thank you.
AMANDA S, Hollister, CA, Service Customer
July 14, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
You're welcome, Amanda! Thank you for letting us help out, we hope we can see you back again!
July 17, 2018
Posted 339 days ago.
Consistently good service. Wel...
Consistently good service. Welcoming service people as well as polite, thoughtful ladies that work there. Even while strolling around looking at cars, everyone is nice but they don’t pressure you.
DEBBIE R, WATSONVILLE, CA, Service Customer
July 13, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
Thank you for the review, Debbie, it's great to hear that the team can always give good and polite service. Let us know next time you need anything!
July 17, 2018
Posted 340 days ago.
George is great! Thanks.
JULIA K, GILROY, CA, Service Customer
July 12, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
You're welcome, Julia! Thank you for letting us help, we hope we can do so again!
July 13, 2018
Posted 346 days ago.
I have been a customer for man...
I have been a customer for many years. the service is impeccable, work quality, professionalism, price and this team performs the work in a timely matter. I cannot say enough about how good, is the service. keep up the great work. A loyal customer.
MIKE G, GILROY, CA, Service Customer
July 06, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
Mike, we're glad we can always help, thank you so much for staying loyal to the team! It's always great getting to work with you, and we can't wait for the next chance to do so!
July 10, 2018
Posted 349 days ago.
Friendly, helpful
SERGIO A, GILROY, CA, Service Customer
July 03, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
That's what we hope for, Sergio! Thank you for reviewing us, come back and visit again!
July 03, 2018
Posted 353 days ago.
very nice, very fair
G, HOLLISTER, CA, Service Customer
June 29, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
Thank you very much, Guy, we hope that we can help you again!
July 03, 2018
Posted 354 days ago.
I love how friendly and person...
I love how friendly and personable George Garcia is. I also love that your location is not crowded.
KRISTIN A, MORGAN HILL, CA, Service Customer
June 28, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with George and the team, Kristin, thank you for visiting! If you need anything else, let us know!
June 29, 2018
Posted 357 days ago.
They are professionals
JUAN D, SAN JOSE, CA, Service Customer
June 25, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
That's true, Juan, thank you for the review! Come by and visit again!
June 26, 2018
Posted 359 days ago.
My car took 3 days to fix due ...
My car took 3 days to fix due to warranty parts shortage. I was not able to pick up rental car from Enterprise. It would be better to have cars avialble at the dealership.
greg G, GILROY, CA, Service Customer
June 23, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
Thank you for the suggestion, Greg, we hope that this wasn't too big of an inconvenience. We hope that we can better help you in the future.
June 26, 2018
Posted 363 days ago.
friendly service, kept me up t...
friendly service, kept me up to date when my car would be finished. recommended new brakes for the front of my car. Service done in a timely manner.
RICHARD R, SAN JOPSE, CA, Service Customer
June 19, 2018
GEORGE GARCIA
Response
Richard, we're happy to hear that the team was friendly and thorough during your visit with us! Thank you for coming, we hope we can help again!
June 21, 2018
- + Disclaimers